Articles

Mrs. Meyers Clean Day Soap

In Minnesota, Organic, Organic Beauty Reviews, Organic Companies, Organic Product Reviews, Reading Ingredients and Labels on March 29, 2011 by organicconversion Tagged: , , , , ,

Mrs. Meyers Clean Day soap- Lemon Verbena

Mrs. Meyers Clean Day soap- Lemon Verbena

Lemon Verbena

by Kristina Blasen (2011)

Since the organic aisle of my local grocery store is cheaper than the local natural foods store I wanted to see what kind of soaps, shampoos and cleaning products that they carried. I found Mrs. Meyers Clean Day bar soap (and a lot of other products from the same company) which was made here in Minnesota. Cool, local is good, but it was $5.49 which in my world, was a whole lot of money for soap!

This is castile soap made from olive oil. I bought the Lemon Verbena to try out, but they also had Basil which smelled great and Lavender (which I didn’t smell since I’m allergic to lavender).

I was looking for a replacement for my pump hand soaps that I keep in the bathrooms and by the kitchen sink. I checked those out and though the ingredients weren’t toxic, they weren’t that great either so I put them on my mental list of non-organic stuff okay to finish up, but I’m not buying again!

The neat thing about this soap is that you can use it on your hands and body, but also to wash your hair! So, I’ve road-tested it for you and it all checks out. Hand soap, check. Body soap, check. Worked for shaving without causing cuts like regular soap, good! I used it in my hair too, smells fresh, not too strong, just clean and it made my hair clean and shiny without being oily.

Okay, now this company should really start paying me, since this is a great testimonial for them!

So, overall, I’m happy to find a replacement product so easily for my hand soap and the only pinch is the price. (Although it is pretty versatile so if it replaces a bunch of products it might be cheaper in the long run.)

2 Responses to “Mrs. Meyers Clean Day Soap”

  1. Your style is really unique in comparison to other people I’ve read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this web
    site.

  2. Hello there! I simply want to give you a huge thumbs up for your excellent information you have got right here on this post. I am coming back to your website for more soon.

Leave a Reply

