Articles

Nutrition for Busy People (Modified Juice Fasting)

In Juicing, Natural Foods, Nutrition, Organic, Organic Foods, Raw foods on January 24, 2014 by organicconversion Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

HA HA ON ME! Kale and Turnip Greens = Not the same thing!kale

I was watching a juicing Youtuber and she suggested using the juicing time to learn as much as you can about nutrition while you are focused on this part of your life…I liked that idea so I’m going to keep finding various blogs, YouTube videos and NetFlix documentaries and watch something each day to support the juicing and to just add to what I know about nutrition.

Later today I’m watching the follow up film to Forks Over Knives: Fire Engine 2 Kitchen Rescue…

Made more red juice and green juice this morning. Ha ha on me, I went to the grocery store last night to get celery and saw some really nice Kale…I got it out this morning and discovered I’d grabbed turnip greens on accident…I don’t think I’ve ever tried turnip greens 🙂 I juiced them up…turnip greens are sort of bitter like a lot of greens so I needed some extra lemon to mask it. Still, the green juice is drinkable this morning and I tried something new.

Leave a comment